Lockdown

It has been almost one and a half year the world is battling this global pandemic of COVID-19. It’s not over yet. Where some are still suffering, some others have overcome its impact. But we have definitely come a long way since then.

I remember it was the eve of 24th March, 2020 when the Indian Prime Minister declared a nation-wide lockdown for 21 days.

21 Days! Seemed a lot back then. But now? Meh. Pretty much used to it isn’t it?

I would like to share something I wrote some 2-3 days after that day.

Trapped between these wall
Can see nothing but a fall
Free like a bird have been so far
Now suddenly put behind the bar

Storm in the head
When this news was fed
21 more days to take
With screams behind a smile fake

Why does it have be like this
Why does that happen with me
Can’t there be a quick solution
Couldn’t I be in a better situation
Questions keep haunting
Having no answer gets me shivering

This is it
This is what we got
There’s no stopping to crying
Have you ever thought?

21 days is what you’ve got
Either you crib or make yourself taught
This is the time
Get up your ass
All time in the world you have
Lift up your spirit
Fill in this life gap

I would love to know if you could relate to this! Do let me know in the comments! 😄


Thanks for reading! 😄
If you enjoyed reading it, please do like, share and subscribe!
Do not hesitate to connect with me over social media –
LinkedIn | Instagram | Twitter

Šī¸ Harshal 2022 | All Rights Reserved

3 thoughts on “Lockdown

  1. It’s hard to believe that it’s been well over a year! How the time flies. I hope that this situation doesn’t continue the coming year too. Sounds like wishful thinking but one can always hope. Beautifully penned, Harshal

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment