Mother

How would it be like to be a mother,
I thought.
Love and Sacrifice,
The two words that popped.

Ever since we hadn’t even seen this world,
Till when we supposed,
We knew it more than her,
She has sacrificed it all,
Right from the delicious sweets,
To the career she could have had.

That simple hug,
Soothing the storms in us.
That tight slap,
Making us flip out in just.
That one conversation,
Lighting all bulbs in us.
In all such different forms,
Showered the never ending love.

My gratitude toward mothers,
Words can’t possibly weigh,
“I love you, Mom” is all I can say!


Thanks for reading! 😄
If you enjoyed reading it, please do like, share and subscribe!
Do not hesitate to connect with me over social media –
LinkedIn | Instagram | Twitter

©️ Harshal 2022 | All Rights Reserved

Leave a comment